NRHC 2021 - Poster Session

Science, Mathematics, and Health A-G

Amal Suleiman AdamuUniversity of Maryland Eastern Shore

asadamu@umes.edu

“Extracts From Super-Fruits and Medical Herbs as Active Ingredients of Natural Pesticides Formulations”

Chiamaka Anyanwu, William Paterson University

anyanwuc2@student.wpunj.edu

“Maternal Mortality Among African American Women: An Integrative Review of the Literature”

Fidelia Asomani, Notre Dame of Maryland University

jfasomani1@live.ndm.edu

“The Solution to Your Yeast Infection: The Effect of Oxidative Stress on WOR1 in Candida Glabrata”

Rica Baltazar, William Paterson University

nocellaj1@wpunj.edu

“Exploring the Preceptor Role: Preceptor's Perception of Support and Commitment to the Role”

Jordan Bowes, Lock Haven University

jpb7874@lockhaven.edu

“Nonmedical Prescription Stimulant Use Among Health Science Majors”

Nicole CavaliereNorthampton Community College

nicole.cavaliere@student.northampton.edu

“The Increased Accessibility of Mental Health Care”

Katelyn Cox, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

kcox@umassd.edu

“College Students' Attitudes on Intent to Receive Influenza Vaccination”

Katrina Deckinger, Thiel College

kdeck649@thiel.edu

“The Discovery of Aquaman”

Seth Dietrich, Gannon University

dietrich011@gannon.edu

“Diabetes Management in the Developing World”

Josselyn DonahueWestfield State University

jdonahue7069@westfield.ma.edu

“Speaking the Truth of the Eugenics Movement's Horror Stories in the Age of Genetic Engineering”

Allison DoverspikeGannon University

doverspi008@gannon.edu

“Brazil's Soy Moratorium is Preventing Some Deforestation in the Amazon”

Timothy Edwards, Gannon University

edwards096@gannon.edu

“Combatting Desertification in Sub-Saharan Africa”

Jean Ganek, Westfield State University

jganek1768@westfield.ma.edu

“Investigating the Origins of Same Sex Behavior”

Greta GeorgeGannon University

“Water Quality in Pakistan and Possible Solutions”

Danielle Gioffre, Saint Elizabeth University

dgioffre@steu.edu

“Rising to Power: Women in STEM”

 

 

Contact us at northeastregionalhonorscouncil@gmail.com.

Copyright NRHC, 2021